












































































































































2. A written protest shall include:

a. The name, address and telephone number of the petitioner;

b. A description of the petitioner’s interest in the proposed final order and if the
protestant claims to represent the public interest, a precise statement of the
public interest represented;

¢ A detailed description of how the action proposed in the proposed final order
would adversely affect or aggrieve the petitioner’s interest;

d. A detailed description of how the proposed final order is in error or deficient and
how to correct the alleged error or deficiency;

e. Any citation of legal authority supporting the petitioner, if known;

f. Proof of service of the protest upon the water right permit holder, if petitioner is
other than the water right permit holder; and

g. The applicant or non-applicant protest fee required under ORS 536.050.

3. Within 60 days after the close of the period for requesting a contested case hearing, the

Director shall:

a. Issue a final order on the extension request; or
b. Schedule a contested case hearing if a protest has been submitted, and:
1) Upon review of the issues, the Director finds there are significant
disputes related to the proposed agency action; or
2) The applicant submits a written request for a contested case hearing

within 30 days after the close of the period for submitting protests.

Notice Regarding Service Members: Active duty service members have a right to stay
proceedings under the federal Service Members Civil Relief Act. 50 U.S.C. App. §§501-597b. You
may contact the Oregon State Bar or the Oregon Military Department for more information.
The toll-free telephone number for the Oregon State Bar is: 1 (800) 452-8260. The toll-free
telephone number of the Oregon Military Department is: 1 (800) 452-7500. The Internet
address for the United States Armed Forces Legal Assistance Legal Services Locator website is:
http://legalassistance.law.af.mil

e |f you have questions about statements contained in this document, please contact
Corey A Courchane at (503)986-0825.

e If you have questions about how to file a protest or if you have previously filed a protest
and you want to know the status, please contact Patricia McCarty at 503-986-0820.

e |f you have any questions about the Department or any of its programs, please contact
our Water Resources Customer Service Group at 503-986-0900.

e Address any correspondenceto:  Water Right Services Division
725 Summer St NE, Suite A
Fax: 503-986-0901 Salem, OR 97301-1266
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Page 3

Order

Upon payment of outstanding permit recording fees, Application G-14234
shall be approved as modified above and as provided on the attached
draft permit.

Permit recording fees are required in the amount of $12.00. Said fees
are due and payable no later than 60 days from the date of this Final
Order. Failure to pay the required permit recording fees within 60 days
from the date of this Final Order will result in the proposed rejection
of Application G-14234.

DATED April 3¢ , 1997

Martgé 0. Pagel /

Director

Hearing and Appeal Rights

Under the provisions of ORS 537.625(2), the applicant may request a
contested case hearing by submitting the information required for a
protest under ORS 537.621(7) to the Department within 14 days

after the date of mailing of this order as shown below. If a contested
case hearing is requested, the Department must schedule one. In the
contested case hearing, however, only those issues based on the above
modifications to the proposed final order may be addressed.

Under the provisions of ORS 183.484, the applicant or any person having
standing may appeal this order by filing a petition for review in the
Circuit Court for Marion County or the circuit court for the county in
which the applicant resides or has a principal business office. The
petition for review must be filed within 60 days after the date this
order is served.















































































































































































































































