Ore On Water Resources Department
‘ North Mall Office Building

725 Summer St. NE, Suite A

John A. Kitzhaber, MDD, Governor
Salem, OR 97301

February 24, 2012 Phomne 503-986-0900
. FAX 503-986-0904

John Brelage . ) www.wrd.state.or,us .

95411 Larson Way
North Bend OR, 97459

RE: WATER MEASURING DEVICE NOTICE

This notice is to inform you of the need to install a measuring device at your point of diversion on Larson
Slough. Your point of diversion, as identified below, does not have an adequate measuring device to
allow for proper regulation of water use. Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) 540.045(1)(a), and OAR. 650-
250-050, authorize the watermaster to regulate the distribution of water among users in accordance with
existing water rights of record. A workable measuring device is necessary for water management and to
ensure compliance with your water right.

Your point of diversion from Larson Slough, authorized by Permit 42745 is located in Section 30, T248,
RIZW, WM., _

ORS 540.310 and OAR 690-250-060, provides the authority for the Department to require the measuring
device, Pursuant to ORS 540.320, the measuring device must be installed within ten (10} days from the
mailing of this notice. After March 5, 2012, the watermaster may regulate off your use of water and
prohibit you from diverting water until an approved and workable measuring device is installed
and operating properly.

Prior to installation, you are required to get approval from the watermaster for the type and configuration
of the measuring device. The watermaster may approve an alternate plan or construction schedule under
certain circumstances. The watermaster should be contacted if other arrangements are needed.

ORS 540.710 provides that no person shall willfully open, close, change or interfere with any lawfully
established headgate or water box or willfully use water or divert water into or through the ditch of the
person which has been lawfully denied water by a watermaster or other competent authority. Violation of
ORS 540.710 is pumshabie upon conviction, by a fine or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more
than six months or both, and may also be subject to assessment of civil penalties under ORS 536.900.

Please contact Mitch Lewis, District 19 Watermaster (541) 396-1905 for more information or if you have
any questions about this notice.
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Philtip C. Ward, D1r ctor
Oregon Water Resources Department

CERTIFIED - RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED
FIRST CLASS MATL

8/1/2006

This is 2 Final Order in other than a contested case. This order is subject to judicial review under ORS
183.484. Any petition for judicial review must be filed within the 60 day time period specified by ORS
183.484(2), Pursuant to ORS 536.075 and OAR 137-004-0080 you may either petition for judicial review or
petition the Director for reconsideration of this order. A petition for reconsideration may be granted or
denied by the Director, and if no action is taken within 60 days following the date the petition was filed, the

petition shall be deemed denied. &



CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE,

Thereby certify that on P@b VU&.WX 9 Ll ) /}O » 1 served a true certified copy of this Notice by
depositing the same in the U.S. Post Office; with first class postage prepald thereon and by Certified Mail to the
following:

John Brelage
95411 Larson Way
North Bend OR, 97459
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e Skaug, Water Resources Depax@lent




