



Water Supply Availability Committee and Drought Readiness Council

Telephone Conference

Agenda

Wednesday, March 15, 2023 9:00 to 11:00

I. Welcome and Introductions Committee Chair/s Committee and Council Members

Ryan Andrews/Traci Naile Introductions

- II. Agenda review, meeting explanation and goals. Suggestions or additions. News and announcements:
- **III. Review/approve February WSAC/DRC meeting notes.** Approval of February notes.
- IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1.5 hour) Matt Warbritton – Snowpack, Mountain Precipitation, Soil Moisture Andy Bryant – Precipitation, Temperature Henry Pai – Streamflow forecast Larry O'Neill – Climate updates Carrie Boudreau/Marc Stewart and Ryan Andrews – Streamflow conditions Jonathan Rocha/Peter Cooper – USBR Reservoirs Salina Hart/Andy Martin – USACE Reservoirs TBD – Wildfire updates
- V. Outlook and DRC Discussion (0.5 hour) Drought declaration requests:

Are there any other emerging or lingering water supply issues? County Emergency Managers – input or observations Other observations or feedback

Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions?

Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report

Information included Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC/DRC meeting to be determined

Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Review declaration requests if any
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps

Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ryan Andrews 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 971-345-7481 ryan.m.andrews@water.oregon.gov

Water Supply Availability Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA – Andy Bryant, Henry Pai NRCS – Matt Warbritton OCCRI – Larry O'Neill ODEQ – Cole Hendrickson, Steve Parrett ODF – Stacy McCarter, Tim Holschbach OEM – Curtis Peetz, Traci Naile OWRD – Ryan Andrews USACE – Salina Hart, Andy Martin USBR – Peter Cooper, Jonathan Rocha USGS – Marc Stewart, Carrie Boudreau