



Water Resources Department 725 Summer St NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 (503) 986-0900 Fax (503) 986-0904

Water Supply Availability Committee

Anderson Readiness Center Oregon Office of Emergency Management – Small Conference Room 3225 State St, Salem, OR 97309

Agenda Tuesday, September 13, 2016 10:00 to noon

I. Welcome and Introductions

Committee Chair DRC Co-Chair Committee Members Ken Stahr Brenda Bateman Introductions

II. Agenda Review

III. Update on Conditions (1 hour)

Scott Oviatt – Snow and Precipitation Andy Bryant – Weather and Temperature Outlook Marc Stewart and Ken Stahr – Streamflow, Reservoirs (as needed) Mary Karen Scullion – USACE Reservoirs Kathie Dello – Seasonal Outlook Nick Yonker – Fire Conditions and Outlook

IV. Work Session on Decision Support & Memo to DRC (1 hour)

Topic: Monthly Report Output and Communication

Data input for this period Precipitation No Snow? Temperature Streamflow Soil moisture Reservoir volume Fuel moisture

Review last WSAC monthly report and OWRD Weekly/Bi-Weekly Conditions Report Information included Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward

Review last month's memo to DRC Information included Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward

Messaging – Report output to DRC and Monthly WSAC Report Text Summarization – any standout areas to call to attention Graphics – Map representation of conditions

V. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Drought Readiness Council updates and next meeting September 15 (10:00 to noon)
- Next WSAC meeting to be determined (likely October 11, 10:00 to noon)
- Drought Early Warning System and upcoming workshop Kathie Dello
- Drought Task Force update Brenda Bateman

Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions
- More discussion on template for future report outs
- Draft a conditions report and recommended maps

Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ken Stahr 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 503-986-0838 <u>kenneth.l.stahr@wrd.state.or.us</u>

Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA – Andy Bryant and Kevin Berghoff NRCS – Scott Oviatt, , Melissa Webb, and Julie Koeberle OCCRI – Kathie Dello ODA – Margaret Matter ODF – Nick Yonker OEM – Matt Marheine and Erik Rau OWRD – Ken Stahr, Alyssa Mucken, Brenda Bateman, Diana Enright, and Racquel Rancier USACE – Tina Teed and Mary Karen Scullion USBR – Mary Mellema USGS – Marc Stewart and Keith Overton