

Water Resources Department

725 Summer St NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 (503) 986-0900 Fax (503) 986-0904

PUBLIC MEETING NOTICE GROUNDWATER ADVISORY COMMITTEE Friday, January 13, 2017 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. OREGON WATER RESOURCE DEPARTMENT

Deschutes Conference Room (Second Floor)
North Mall Office Building
725 Summer St. NE, Suite A
Salem, Oregon

Conference Call Dial in number (712) 432-1500 Access Code: 779835

AGENDA

- A. Call to Order
- B. Introduction of new members and selection of 2017 Chair & Co-Chair
- C. **Approval of Minutes**The draft minutes from September 9, 2016 meeting will be presented for approval.
- D. Harney Groundwater Study Update
- E. Walla Walla Subbasin Rulemaking Update
- F. Groundwater Work Plan Update
- G. Items of Interest to the Committee
- H. Public Comment
- I. **Next Meeting Date** (Proposal: In person meeting in Salem, March 2017)

Generally agenda items will be taken in the order scheduled. However in certain circumstances, the Committee may elect to take an item out of order.

Individuals from the public have two different ways to comment at the meeting. On agenda items, they should submit a request to comment sheet to the committee chair for comment during the agenda item. On non-agenda items, they may respond to the chair's invitation at the scheduled public comment time.

If you have any questions about this agenda contact Samantha Phillips at 503-986-0829

The meeting is open to the public and all interested parties at that location; if special physical, language or other accommodations are needed for this meeting, please advise Samantha Phillis at 503-986-0829 as soon as possible at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

Groundwater Advisory Committee

(City of Residence; Category Represented; Year Appointment Expires, November 30)			YEAR	TERM
Said Amali	Portland	Multiple Backgrounds	2018	2nd
Michael Campana, Chair	Corvallis	Hydrogeologist	2017	2nd
Chad Courtney	Pendleton	Monitoring/Water Well Industry	2019	1st
Ryan Galbreth	Clackamas	Monitoring/Water Well Industry	2018	1st
Chris Hyatt	Portland	Environmental	2019	2nd
Scott Kruger	Corvallis	Local Government	2017	1st
Mark Owens	Crane	Groundwater Irrigator	2019	1st
Tom Pattee	Springfield	Multiple Backgrounds	2018	2nd
John Stadeli, Co-chair	Newberg	Monitoring/Water Well Industry	2017	1^{st}