

## Water Resources Department

725 Summer St NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 (503) 986-0900 Fax (503) 986-0904

# Water Supply Availability Committee

Oregon Water Resources Department Rogue Conference Room (3<sup>rd</sup> floor) 725 Summer St NE, Suite A, Salem, OR 97301

# Agenda Tuesday, September 11, 2018 10:00 to 12:00

I. Welcome and Introductions

Committee Chair Ken Stahr Committee Members Introductions

- II. Agenda review
- III. Review August meeting notes
- IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1 hour)

Scott Oviatt - Mountain Precipitation and Soil Moisture

Andy Bryant – Precipitation and Temperature Conditions

Marc Stewart/Carrie Boudreau and Ken Stahr – Streamflow

Mary Karen Scullion – USACE Reservoirs

Peter Cooper – USBR Reservoirs

Kathie Dello - Climate Outlook and US Drought Monitor Update

Nick Yonker – Fuel Conditions and Wildfire Outlook

#### V. Drought declarations and any other updates (1 hour)

Input from Kathie Dello on PNW Drought Indicators proposal.

Any county drought requests in progress?

Emerging water supply issues and/or conditions?

Follow-up on US Drought Monitor Coordination.

How are we doing?

Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions?

How will local input be incorporated?

Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report

Information included
Suggestions/Corrections
Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for September reports?

## VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC meeting to be determined (propose October 9, 2018 10:00 to 12:00)

### **Meeting Objectives:**

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Discussion on indicators for future report outs
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps

# Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ken Stahr 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301

Tel: 503-986-0838

kenneth.l.stahr@oregon.gov

### Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA – Andy Bryant and Kevin Berghoff

NRCS - Scott Oviatt, Melissa Webb, and Julie Koeberle

OCCRI - Kathie Dello

ODA – Margaret Matter

ODF – Nick Yonker

OEM - Sonya Andron and Erik Rau

OWRD - Ken Stahr, Brenda Bateman

USACE - Mary Karen Scullion, Salina Hart, and Yamen Hogue

USBR – Peter Cooper and Chris Runyon

USGS - Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau