



Water Supply Availability Committee

Anderson Readiness Center Oregon Office of Emergency Management – Small Conference Room 3225 State St, Salem, OR 97309

Agenda Tuesday, October 9, 2018 10:00 to 12:00

I. Welcome and Introductions Committee Chair Committee Members

Ken Stahr Introductions

II. Agenda review

III. Review/approve September meeting notes

IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1 hour)

Scott Oviatt –Mountain Precipitation and Soil Moisture Stephen King – Precipitation, Temperature, and Seasonal Outlook Marc Stewart, Carrie Boudreau, and Ken Stahr – Streamflow Jonathan Rocha – USBR Reservoirs Mary Karen Scullion – USACE Reservoirs Kathie Dello – Climate and Drought Monitor Update Nick Yonker – Fuel Conditions and Wildfire Margaret Matter – Agricultural Impacts

V. Drought declarations and any other updates (0.75 hour)

Input from Kathie Dello on current events and proposals.

Any county drought requests in progress?

Emerging water supply issues and/or conditions?

Continue follow-up on US Drought Monitor coordination. How are we doing? Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions? Summarize local feedback Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report Information included Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC meeting to be determined (propose November 6 or 13, 10:00 to 12:00)

Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Discussion on indicators for future report outs
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps

Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ken Stahr 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 503-986-0838 kenneth.l.stahr@oregon.gov

Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA – Andy Bryant and Kevin Berghoff NRCS – Scott Oviatt, Melissa Webb, and Julie Koeberle OCCRI – Kathie Dello ODA – Margaret Matter ODF – Nick Yonker OEM – Sonya Andron and Erik Rau OWRD – Ken Stahr, Brenda Bateman USACE – Mary Karen Scullion and Salina Hart USBR – Peter Cooper, Chris Runyon, and Jonathan Rocha USGS – Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau