

Water Resources Department

725 Summer St NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 (503) 986-0900 Fax (503) 986-0904

Water Supply Availability Committee

Anderson Readiness Center
Oregon Office of Emergency Management – Small Conference Room
3225 State St, Salem, OR 97309

Agenda Tuesday, November 6, 2018 10:00 to 11:30

I. Welcome and Introductions

Committee Chair Ken Stahr Committee Members Introductions

- II. Agenda review
- III. Review/approve October meeting notes
- IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1 hour)

Scott Oviatt – Mountain Precipitation (snow?) and Soil Moisture
Andy Bryant, Steve King – Precipitation, Temperature, Streamflow
Marc Stewart or Carrie Boudreau and Ken Stahr – Streamflow
Jonathan Rocha or Peter Cooper – USBR Reservoirs
Mary Karen Scullion – USACE Reservoirs
Kathie Dello – Climate and Drought Monitor Updates
Nick Yonker – Fuel Conditions and Wildfire
Margaret Matter – Agricultural Impacts

V. Winter Outlook (1 hour)

Scott Oviatt - NRCS forecasting for the upcoming season SNOTEL feedback <u>survey</u>
Letter of support

Input from Andy Bryant and Kathie Dello on seasonal outlook.

Emerging water supply issues and/or conditions?

Continue follow-up on US Drought Monitor coordination. How are we doing? Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions? Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report
Information included
Suggestions/Corrections
Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC meeting to be determined (propose December 11, 10:00 to 11:30)

Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Discussion on indicators for future report outs
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps

Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ken Stahr 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 503-986-0838

kenneth.l.stahr@oregon.gov

Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA - Andy Bryant, Kevin Berghoff, and Amy Burke

NRCS - Scott Oviatt, Melissa Webb, and Julie Koeberle

OCCRI – Kathie Dello

ODA – Margaret Matter

ODF – Nick Yonker

OEM - Sonya Andron and Erik Rau

OWRD - Ken Stahr, Brenda Bateman

USACE - Mary Karen Scullion and Salina Hart

USBR – Peter Cooper, Chris Runyon, and Jonathan Rocha

USGS - Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau