

Water Resources Department 725 Summer St NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 (503) 986-0900 Fax (503) 986-0904

# Water Supply Availability Committee

Anderson Readiness Center Oregon Office of Emergency Management – Small Conference Room 3225 State St, Salem, OR 97309

> Agenda Tuesday, July 9, 2019 10:00 to 12:00

I. Welcome and Introductions Committee Chair Committee Members

Ken Stahr Introductions

- II. Agenda review
- III. Review/approve June meeting notes. Any news or announcements?

## IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1.5 hour)

Scott Oviatt – Snow and Mountain Precipitation Andy Bryant – Precipitation, Temperature, Streamflow Amy Burke – Streamflow forecast Marc Stewart and Ken Stahr – Streamflow Chris Runyan, Jonathan Rocha or Peter Cooper – USBR Reservoirs Yamen Hoque – USACE Reservoirs Nick Yonker – Wildfire updates Margaret Matter – Agricultural Impacts

## V. Summer Outlook (0.5 hour)

Focus on conditions in Western Oregon

Any emerging or lingering water supply issues?

Messaging for the Drought Readiness Council

Continue follow-up on US Drought Monitor coordination. How are we doing? Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions?

Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report Information included Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

#### VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC meeting to be determined (propose August 6 or 13, 10:00 to 12:00)

### Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Discussion on indicators for future report outs
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps
- Report to Drought Readiness Council

#### Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ken Stahr 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 503-986-0838 kenneth.l.stahr@oregon.gov

#### **Committee Members and Back-ups:**

NOAA – Andy Bryant, Kevin Berghoff, Steve King, and Amy Burke NRCS – Scott Oviatt, Melissa Webb, and Julie Koeberle OCCRI – Larry O'Neill ODA – Margaret Matter ODF – Nick Yonker OEM – Sonya Andron and Erik Rau OWRD – Ken Stahr and Ryan Andrews USACE – Salina Hart, and Yamen Hoque USBR – Peter Cooper, Chris Runyon, and Jonathan Rocha USGS – Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau