

# Water Supply Availability Committee and Drought Readiness Council

Anderson Readiness Center Oregon Office of Emergency Management – Small Conference Room 3225 State St, Salem, OR 97309

## Agenda Thursday, January 16, 2020 9:00 to 12:00

I. Welcome and Introductions

Committee Chair/s Committee and Council Members Ken Stahr/ Matt Marheine

Introductions

- II. Agenda review, meeting explanation and goals
- III. Review/approve December WSAC/DRC meeting notes. Any news or announcements?

## IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1.5 hour)

Scott Oviatt – Mountain Precipitation, Snow Andy Bryant – Precipitation, Temperature, Streamflow Amy Burke – Streamflow forecast Marc Stewart and Ken Stahr – Streamflow Chris Runyan, Jonathan Rocha or Peter Cooper – USBR Reservoirs Mary Karen Scullion or Yamen Hoque – USACE Reservoirs Nick Yonker – Wildfire updates

## V. Outlook and DRC Presentation (1.5 hour)

Are there any emerging or lingering water supply issues?

Drought Readiness Council

Are we on message and bringing pertinent information to the Council and the public? Suggested topics for next DRC meeting.

Continue follow-up on US Drought Monitor coordination. How are we doing? Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions?

Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report Information included Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

### VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC/DRC meeting to be determined (propose February 13, 2020 9:00 to 12:00)

#### **Meeting Objectives:**

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Discussion on indicators for future report outs
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps
- Report to Drought Readiness Council

### Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ken Stahr 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 503-986-0838 <u>kenneth.l.stahr@oregon.gov</u>

#### Water Supply Availability Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA – Andy Bryant, Kevin Berghoff, Steve King, and Amy Burke NRCS – Scott Oviatt OCCRI – Larry O'Neill ODA – Margaret Matter ODF – Nick Yonker OEM – Matt Marheine and Erik Rau OWRD – Ken Stahr and Ryan Andrews USACE – Mary Karen Scullion, Salina Hart, and Yamen Hoque USBR – Peter Cooper, Chris Runyon, and Jonathan Rocha USGS – Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau