



Water Supply Availability Committee and Drought Readiness Council

Telephone Conference

Agenda

Thursday, October 8, 2020 9:00 to 12:00

- I. Welcome and Introductions

 Committee Chair/s
 Ken Stahr/Traci Naile

 Committee and
 Introductions
- II. Agenda review, meeting explanation and goals. Suggestions or additions. Any news or announcements?
- III. Review/approve May WSAC/DRC meeting notes. Approval of September notes:

IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1.5 hour) Scott Oviatt – Mountain Precipitation, Soil Moisture Andy Bryant - Precipitation, Temperature Amy Burke –Streamflow forecast Larry O'Neal – Climate updates Carrie Boudreau and Ken Stahr – Streamflow conditions Jonathan Rocha – USBR Reservoirs Mary Karen Scullion or Yamen Hoque – USACE Reservoirs Nick Yonker – Wildfire updates

V. Outlook and DRC Discussion (1.5 hour) New declarations – no asks at this time Are there any other emerging or lingering water supply issues? Post wildfire water supply issues County Emergency Managers – input or observations Other observations or feedback

Continue follow-up on US Drought Monitor coordination.

How are we doing? Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions?

Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report Information included New format feedback Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC/DRC meeting to be determined (propose November 12, 2020 9:00 to 12:00)

Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Review declaration requests if any
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps

Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ken Stahr 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 503-986-0838, 503-302-4013 <u>kenneth.l.stahr@oregon.gov</u>

Water Supply Availability Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA – Andy Bryant, Amy Burke, Kevin Berghoff, and Steve King NRCS – Scott Oviatt OCCRI – Larry O'Neill ODA – Margaret Matter ODF – Nick Yonker OEM –Erik Rau, Traci Naile, and Daniel Stoelb OWRD – Ken Stahr and Ryan Andrews USACE – Mary Karen Scullion and Yamen Hoque USBR – Peter Cooper, Chris Runyon, and Jonathan Rocha USGS – Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau