



Water Supply Availability Committee and Drought Readiness Council

Telephone Conference

Agenda

Thursday, February 11, 2021 9:00 to 12:00

I. Welcome and Introductions Committee Chair/s Committee and Council Members

Ryan Andrews (acting)/Traci Naile Introductions

- II. Agenda review, meeting explanation and goals. Suggestions or additions.
 News and announcements:

 Anders Carlson (Oregon Glaciers Institute) - Introduction
- **III. Review/approve January WSAC/DRC meeting notes.** Approval of January notes.
- IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1.5 hour) Scott Oviatt – Snowpack, Mountain Precipitation, Soil Moisture Andy Bryant – Precipitation, Temperature Henry Pai – Streamflow forecast Larry O'Neill – Climate updates Carrie Boudreau/Marc Stewart and Ryan Andrews – Streamflow conditions Jonathan Rocha – USBR Reservoirs Mary Karen Scullion or Yamen Hoque – USACE Reservoirs Nick Yonker – Wildfire updates
- V. Outlook and DRC Discussion (1.5 hour) New declarations – no asks at this time OEM's Alaina Mayfield & Tom Jenkins – Introduction and Discussion Are there any other emerging or lingering water supply issues? County Emergency Managers – input or observations Other observations or feedback

Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions?

Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report Information included Suggestions/Corrections Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

- Next WSAC/DRC meeting to be determined
- Presentation from Anders Carlson of Oregon Glaciers Institute at March meeting

Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Review declaration requests if any
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps

Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ryan Andrews 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 Tel: 503-986-0837 ryan.m.andrews@oregon.gov

Water Supply Availability Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA – Andy Bryant, Henry Pai, Kevin Berghoff, and Steve King NRCS – Scott Oviatt OCCRI – Larry O'Neill ODF – Nick Yonker OEM – Erik Rau, Traci Naile, and Daniel Stoelb OWRD – Ryan Andrews USACE – Mary Karen Scullion and Yamen Hoque USBR – Peter Cooper, Chris Runyon, and Jonathan Rocha USGS – Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau