

Water Resources Department

725 Summer St NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301 (503) 986-0900 Fax (503) 986-0904

Water Supply Availability Committee and Drought Readiness Council

Telephone Conference

Agenda

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 9:00 to 12:00

I. Welcome and Introductions

Committee Chair/s Ryan Andrews (acting)/Traci Naile

Committee and Council Members Introductions

II. Agenda review, meeting explanation and goals.

Suggestions or additions.

News and announcements:

III. Review/approve April WSAC/DRC meeting notes.

Approval of April notes.

IV. Update on Monthly Conditions and Water Year Summary (1.5 hour)

Scott Oviatt - Snowpack, Mountain Precipitation, Soil Moisture

Andy Bryant – Precipitation, Temperature

Henry Pai – Streamflow forecast

Larry O'Neill - Climate updates

Carrie Boudreau/Marc Stewart and Ryan Andrews – Streamflow conditions

Jonathan Rocha – USBR Reservoirs

Mary Karen Scullion or Yamen Hoque – USACE Reservoirs

Peter Parsons – Wildfire updates

V. Outlook and DRC Discussion (1.5 hour)

New declarations – Crook (requested), Lane (USDA), Linn (USDA) Are there any other emerging or lingering water supply issues? County Emergency Managers – input or observations Other observations or feedback

Does the USDM reflect the data and current conditions?

Review Bi-Weekly Conditions Report

Information included
Suggestions/Corrections
Moving forward – Assignments or suggestions for future reports?

VI. Announcements & Next Meeting

Next WSAC/DRC meeting to be determined

Meeting Objectives:

- Report on current conditions, seasonal outlook, if practical
- Conditions review for drought declaration requests
- Review declaration requests if any
- Draft suggestions for conditions report and recommended maps

Water Supply Availability Committee Chair:

Ryan Andrews 725 Summer St. NE, Suite A Salem, OR 97301

Tel: 971-345-7481

ryan.m.andrews@oregon.gov

Water Supply Availability Committee Members and Back-ups:

NOAA - Andy Bryant, Henry Pai, Kevin Berghoff, and Steve King

NRCS – Scott Oviatt

OCCRI – Larry O'Neill

ODF – Peter Parsons

OEM - Erik Rau, Traci Naile, and Daniel Stoelb

OWRD – Ryan Andrews

USACE - Mary Karen Scullion and Yamen Hoque

USBR – Peter Cooper, Chris Runyon, and Jonathan Rocha

USGS - Marc Stewart, Keith Overton, and Carrie Boudreau